0 0

6 new districts to be inaugurated Feb. 19

0 0

The government will on Tuesday, 19 February 2019 inaugurate simultaneously six newly created assemblies and districts.

They are Korle Klottey Assembly with the capital Osu, Ablekuma Central Assembly with the capital Lartebiokorshie and Ayawaso Central Assembly with Kokomlemle as its capital.

The rest are Akyease Assembly with Akyease as its capital, Anloga District with Anloga as its capital and the North East Gonja Assembly with Kpalebe as its capital.

Information Minister Kojo Oppong Nkrumah who disclosed this to Journalists in Koforidua in the Eastern Region said a number of ministers of state have been designated to conduct the inaugural ceremonies on behalf of the President, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo.

“It is the expectation of government that this will further deepen decentralisation and developments in these newly created districts,” Mr said.

Source: Ghana/AccraFM.com/100.5FM

Related Articles


    No comments to display
1 2

Post a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.
Required fields are marked*

  This is an error message

© - 2019 Class Media Group All rights reserved.


Subscribe to our newsletter to received updates on Class FM. By subscribing, you agree to our terms and conditions